Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MENGQI
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    Nothing
    Kindly service & rooms are very clean, large space and located in quiet area!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawn
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Very comfortable in a great location

    Lack of ensuite facilities.
    The bedrooms and bed were very comfortable and it's in a a quiet location. The garden is fabulous and some of the rooms look over it, as does the dining room.
    Brenda
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    5 June 2018

    Enjoyed staying in such a lovely house but not happy about sharing bathroom.

    Sharing a bathroom with people in two other rooms which was difficult when all wanted use at same time! I was told when booking that my husband and I would have an en suite room and my sister would have to share a bathroom, actually we all had to share with two other male guests.
    Very spacious room, huge bed, beautiful furniture, very clean.
    Wez - I
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018

    Great place for an overnight stay and the area is good for a nights stay.

    Unfortunately breakfast did not happen, as there was no one up to cook it for me, so had to leave without it to keep to my schedule.
    Great place, great location to go to the river front and sit and chill. Check in was smooth and the lady that greeted me was really nice and very helpful, taking my preference for breakfast time too. Room was really comfortable and the facilities were great. Slight issue in the morning; but the lady from the previous evening sorted it out for me.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018

    Really relaxing and miles better than a travelodge so typical of business trips

    WiFi was a bit iffy
    A lovely friendly and welcoming guest house
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018
    Were surprised that the sharing a bathroom meant all 4 double rooms shared THE bathroom (8 people possible). Hostess talked too much. Breakfast was fair.
    Clean and tidy, house and garden beautiful. Located in a very pleasant area with tree lined streets. Next door to Helensburgh Upper train station.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Nothing
    Breakfast en hospitality
    P. Snell
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Wonderful

    Hard to find - sign needs re erecting!
    The hostess Margaret was wonderful!
    Ron Smith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Perfect trip to Scotland

    Excellent location for our first trip to Scotland. The room was spacious and comfortable. Our host, Margaret, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We would certainly recommend Moorlands to other visitors.
    Elgin, Traveller
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018

    I would recommend the Moorlands to anybody looking for very good quality b&b.

    I am not a great fan of having bacon and sausages being fried, which they were here. I would prefer my breakfast items being grilled. This to me spoiled what would have been an excellent breakfast. Also having a shared bathroom was a slight downside to the property.
    The bed in our bedroom was really comfortable, and the room was exceptionally clean and very pretty. The garden is also a bonus, it is lovely and obviously very well kept. A pleasure to walk around. The huge tree is absolutely beautiful and I understand a listed specimen, as it should be.
    Lorna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    The room ! Margaret was soooo helpful and friendly.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018

    Very Pleasant place

    The shared bathroom was a bit of a pain but didn't have to wait too long.
    The bed was really comfy and had an amazing nights sleep. Breakfast was also excellent. The lady in charge was always on hand if you needed anything and was also very pleasant.
    MMH
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Very enjoyable

    Beautiful house, beautiful setting. Fabulous breakfast 🍳
    Elaine Stapleton
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    Lovely, old, homely and tastefully furnished property, friendly staff and superb cooked breakfast.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    Overall an excellent place to stay. Ideally placed for our visit.

    Only one room has an ensuite bathroom. I would not have considered staying if the ensuite room was unavailable.
    The house is period house sympathetical restored. Overall very comfortable. We were made welcome and allowed to come and go as we pleased. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    27 May 2018

    Very comfortable stay in a perfect location for my purposes

    Spacious well furnished room Excellent breakfast
Loading reviews