Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Ralph
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018

    Had a very enjoyable stay, would recommend

    Host was very friendly, lovely room
    Alexander
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    Good value for money. I would certainly go back again.

    Not the easiest to find. Room was not ensuite.
    Friendly staff. Beautifully decorated house with lovely garden. Great breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Little gem of a place

    Nothing at all it was fantastic
    Location was great. Food was fantastic. Amazing place.
    Fiori
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2018

    Superb Room

    Nothing to list
    Amazing room & facilities. Staff very friendly & helpful
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marianne
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018

    We were adequately catered for slightly cold during the night

    Finding out this was a B&B not a hotel. Googled again and still found hotel status.
    Everything was acceptable
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018

    Pleasant stay. Super view from room.

    Some wear to stuff - curtain pull, cracked sink.
    Space. Cleanliness.
    Andrew
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018

    A Scottish Gem in the Heart of Helensburgh

    Just great thanks
    Stunning traditional Scottish Mansion set in its own grounds
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    We had a very nice welcome considering we turned up very soggy on our bikes. The room was lovely and big with a nice little sofa and view over the garden. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet for a good nights sleep. The en suite was clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and if I have asked in advance I could have got more vegan specific stuff, but I was happy with beans on toast and a bit cafetiere of coffee. My omnivore partner was very happy with her eggy/meaty breakfast. I hope they repair and open up the conservatory area - as that would be a lovely place for breakfast.
    Carolina
    es

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Beautiful house, quiet and tranquil

    Beautiful house, lovely furnishings, view from room, traditional breakfast
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    Not much
    The introduction by Margaret. Size of room . A little too much breakfast so the reduction asked for was perfect so no waste.
    Jolyon
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018
    No ensuites, but bathroom was marvellous, and sufficient, all the other good stuff more than made up for it!
    Don’t usually bother doing reviews, but this place deserves one. Fantastic, comfortable house, friendly welcoming host, great breakfast, lovely town
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 August 2018
    Bathroom small so tight to turn around, shower you have to run for a while for the hot water to come through
    Breakfast was good, staff friendly and rooms clean
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018

    Great one night stay

    Very comfortable room, lovely landlady and great breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 August 2018

    amazing historic building to stay in, but experience could have been better

    Always a bit disconcerting when you arrive at a property gone 6pm and no one is there. I called a number and retrieved a key from the garden only to find that there was no key to my room. I left and returned a couple of hours later when the owner had thankfully returned, though I had no idea when they were returning. It was pouring with rain and I was exhausted so didn't feel it was ideal. Breakfast apple juice was visibly not drinkable. Recycled butter. Jam in plastic portions, pouring honey was fully crystallized.
    Room was lovely, bathroom was lovely though across the expansive corridor.
    Kirsty Jolley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2018
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating with timings. The bed was super comfy.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    Warm welcome and beautifully decorated spacious room with gorgeous view over the garden. Excellent staff and hearty breakfast. A real luxury stay at an affordable price.
    Rosalind
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 August 2018

    would go back to the Moorlands again.

    food wonderful, host great, location supurb!
Loading reviews